"Usein puheella ei ole mitään kommunikatiivista tarkoitusta. Se on hengittämisen, oksentamisen tai kirouksenkaltainen ulostusliike." (minä, aikoinaan)


Coma oli hyvä 1991, nyt se on vielä parempi.

Miksi puhua? Ystävälle, ammattiauttajalle, tai kuten Kurt Vonnegutin kirjoissa - tuntemattomille?
Miksi valittaa, kuten niin useassa rock- tai iskelmäbiisissä, tai lähes jokaisessa kuulemassani suomalaisessa tangossa?

Kiroaminen on hengittämisen muoto, kyynel ulostamisen. Ja joskus joku jossain saattaa kuullakin sanan, lauseen, viestin. Se lienee mahdollista.








See you've caught me in a coma
And I don't think I want to
Ever come back to this
World again
Kinda like it in a coma
'Cause no one's ever gonna
Oh make me come back to this
World again

Now I feel as if I'm floating away
I can't feel the pressure
And I like it this way
But my body's calling, my body's calling
Want me to come back to this
World again

Suspended deep in a sea of black
I got the light at the end
I got the bones on the mast
Well, I've gone sailing, I've gone sailing
I could leave so easily
My friends are calling back to me
I said yeah,
They're leaving it all up to me when
All I needed was clarity
And someone to tell me what the **** is going on
Goddammit

Slippin' farther and farther away
It's a miracle how long we can stay
In a world our minds created
In a world that's full of ****

Please understand me
I'm climbin' through the wreckage
Of all my twisted dreams
And this cheap investigation
Just can't stifle all my screams
And I'm waiting
At the crossroads
Waiting for you
Waiting for you
Where are you

No one's gonna bother me anymore
No one's gonna mess with my head no more
I can't understand what all the fightin's for
But it's so nice here down off the shore
I wish you could see this
Cause there's nothing to see
It's peaceful here and its fine with me
Not like the world where I used to live
I never really wanted to live...

Zap him again...
Zap the son of a ***** again

Live your life like it's a coma
Won't you tell me why we'd want to
With all the reasons you give
It's kinda hard to believe

But who am I to tell you that I've seen any reason
Why you should stay
Maybe we'd be better off without you anyway
I got a one way ticket on your last chance ride
Got a one way ticket to your suicide
Got a one way ticket and there's no way out alive

And all this crass communication that has left you in the cold
Isn't much for consolation when you feel so weak and old
But if home is where the heart is
Then there's stories to be told
No, you don't need a doctor
No one else can heal your soul

Got your mind in submission
Got your life on the line
But nobody pulled the trigger
They just stepped aside
They'll be down by the water
While you watch 'em wavin' goodbye

They'll be callin' in the morning
They'll be hanging on the phone
They'll be waitin' for an answer
But you know nobody's home
And when the bells stop ringing
It was nobody's fault but your own

There were always ample warning
There were always subtle signs
And you would have seen them coming
But we gave you too much time
And when you said that no one's listening
Why'd your best friend drop a dime
Sometimes we get so tired of waiting for a
Way to spend our time

And it's so easy to be social
It's so easy to be cool
Yeah, its easy to get hungry
When you ain't got **** to lose
And I wish that I could help you
With what you hope to find
But I'm still out here waiting
Watching reruns of my life
When you reach the point of breaking
Know it's gonna take some time
To heal those broken memories
That another man would need
Just to survive