Päivän mietelause "Antero Kekkosen vaimo sanoi ennen kuolemaansa haastattelussa, että elämän rajallisuuden tajuaa vasta, kun se pysäyttää. Hän sanoi myös: "Jos haluat mennä Pariisiin, niin mene. Älä mieti paljonko se maksaa."" (Jyrki Hämäläinen, Seikkailija tämän maailman – Kovilta kaduilta tähtien suosikiksi, s.308)


Kun ois fyrkkaa. Mietin sitä visiota kun vanhus katsoo elämää taaksepäin. Oliko se sen arvoista? Ehkäpä hyvinkin. Alla olevat Pet Shop Boys -lyriikat eivät suoraan liity kohdallani rakkauteen. Tai ehkä ne liittyvät, rakkaudesta elämään. Edes joskus.


Well I don't know why I was dreaming about you
But I do know that I was dancing without you
Then you smiled, and I was lost
You fall in love, why count the cost?

All I gave to you
All you made me do
I react when I hear people ask

Was it worth it?
Yes it's worth living for
Was it worth it?
Yes it's worth giving more

If I'd had my way this would have happened much sooner
But until that day it was only a rumour
All at once you changed my life
And led me in to paradise

Where I had to do
What I wanted to
I react when I hear people ask

Was it worth it?
Yes it's worth living for
Was it worth it?
Yes it's worth giving more

I reserve the right to live
My life this way, and I don't give
A damn when I hear people say
I'll pay the price that others pay

'Cause it's worth it
Yes it's worth living for
'Cause it's worth it
Yes it's worth living for...