Päivän mietelause  "If I want to live at all I gotta gotta let go." (Scatman John)

Tuon lauseen tekee syvemmäksi se, että Scatman John kuoli vain pari vuotta tekstinsä jälkeen. Eli kuolemaansa asti.


I've got to tell you
I want to tell you
I've got to tell you
(Scatting by Scatman John)
I want to tell you that you've got to let it go (Scat)
I've got to tell you that it's time to let you know
I want to tell you that you've got to let it go
I've got to tell you that it's time to let you know
I want to tell you that you've got to let it go
(Scatting by Scatman John)
I'm believin' too much in all the stuff in my head
It's a hassle in the mornin' to get up outta bed
I'm holdin' on to secrets that are too hard to see
An' I'm thinking everybody is a-better than me I try to keep doing what I think I gotta do
If I make a mistake you're gonna think I'm a fool
I'm always back again to the point where I began I'm afraid I need help - don't offer your hand I know, you know, they know, we know I don't know nuthin' but I gotta keep bluffin'

...But if I'm gonna start I better start right now I try to survive and I've gotta let you know
If I want to live at all I gotta gotta let go...

(Scatman John, Let It Go)


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scatman_John